Blackrod Church School

Log in

Stronger together, with God, to be the best we're meant to be


Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

The Leadership Team

Executive Head Teacher – Mr James A G Royal
Head of School – Miss Jill Bramwell

Assistant Head Teacher - Mrs Rebekah Lane

Assistant Head Teacher - Mrs Rebecca Finlason (Maternity Leave)
Business Manager – Mrs Andrea Crompton

SENCo and Key Stage 1 Manager- Miss Kirsten Gradwell
Foundation Stage Leader – Miss Vicky Eccleshare
Extended Care and Community  Leader – Miss Charlotte Gittins

Key Stage 2 Manager - Miss Bethany Sharkey

Admin and Technical Support (Office)
Mrs Teresa Fletcher – Office Manager
Mrs Andrea Crompton – Business Manager
Miss Alison Cowell- Pastoral Lead

Mrs Michelle Woodward - Office Administrator
Mr Adam Crompton – Administrator, ICT, PE

Classroom Teams

Foundation Stage
Miss Victoria Eccleshare (Teacher and FSU Leader)
Mrs Adele Butler, Mrs Lorraine Lomax-Small (HLTA), Mrs Carole Hudson (HLTA), Miss Clare Gibbons, Mrs Griffiths

Year 1
Mr Livesey and Mrs Bates (Teachers)

Mrs Wolstenholme, Miss Beresford

Year 2
Miss Kirsten Gradwell (Teacher)
Mrs Heather Roberts (HLTA), Miss Megan Smith

Year 3
Miss Charlotte Gittins (Teacher)
Mrs Sofia Critchley, Mrs Anne Banks

Year 4
Mr Danny Hopkins (Teacher)
Miss Ryder

Year 5
Mr Stan Barber (Teacher)
Miss Stevens, Miss Holland, Mrs Cole

Year 6
Miss Sharkey (Teachers)
Mrs Adele Pomfret (HLTA)

Mrs Maxine Hibbert (Teacher)

Mrs Liz Hackett, Miss Jade Wilson, Mrs Clare Rickaby



Mrs Michelle Woodward (Manager), Miss Jade Wilson (Deputy Manager)

Mrs Sharon Dlugosz, Mrs Adele Butler, Miss Holly Beresford and Mr Nathaniel Woodward (Playworkers)

We are also very lucky to have Mrs Ros Crompton in the kitchen, with Mrs Sharon Lee and Mrs Marzena Bajenski. Helping to make our lunchtimes fun and safe are Mrs Sharon Dlugosz, Mrs Melissa Cole, Mr Adam Crompton, Miss Alison Cowell , Mrs Michelle Woodward, Mrs Adele Butler and Mrs Julie Lindley.

Keeping our school clean and safe are:
Mr Martin Woodward, Site Manager
Mrs Julie Lindley and Mrs Sharon Dlugosz.